Thinner Face

March 24, 2010

Photobucket
It’s currently Spring Break for this college student–my last Spring Break ever I suppose. I graduate in 11.5 weeks and don’t really know what I’m going to do with myself yet. Anyway, since all I’ve been up to is work this week, I’ve been spending a lot of time (read: too much time) on the internet and Facebook.com in particular. This sudden awareness of my internet presence has sparked me to change my Fb profile picture to something more current: the photo I have in this post (I’m the non-robot one).

This is the first picture I’ve put up on Facebook since I’ve been actively dieting where people actually noticed how thin my face is getting. It’s a lovely feeling, but also odd that people are almost scared to bring it up. No one has commented on the photo online. Instead I get sheepish text messages complimenting my progress. I wish losing weight wasn’t so taboo.

I used Google Maps to track my walking yesterday and it was over 6.5 miles. It’s crazy how in-shape I am getting–I used to get winded walking a few blocks. Anyway, I’ve got some rowing to do, as the great James Blunt has said: goodbye my lover.

One Response to “Thinner Face”

  1. Kelsey Says:

    I love your blog and especially this post and especially because you reference a long walk and goodbye my lover in the same paragraph.

    P.S. Big congrats for all of your progress!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

