Ch-ch-ch-changes

January 24, 2011

Photobucket

December 2010

A conversation with my dear friend Drew inspired me to get back into blogging. It’s been so long since I have posted regularly, that I feel a more personal, status update type, post about my life is necessary. So, what have I been up to?

  • I am no longer in a relationship, and am finding that taking time to focus on myself and my career has been really beneficial to weight loss. While it’s nice to have the support of someone else, especially on days when you don’t have the highest of self-esteem, it is also difficult to have willpower and motivation when your significant other wants to take you to dinner, or have a cuddly evening in.
  • I am no longer a student, and now work full-time in an office, seated. I assumed this change in lifestyle would make weight loss more difficult, but I’m finding that I actually eat less because I am not home around food for most of the day. I also make a concerted effort to spend an hour doing something active on days that I work, and also get up and walk around the office often.
  • I set a new weight loss goal for myself that is more specific than before. When I originally set out to lose weight, I just knew I wanted to be healthier, and last year I lost 78lbs. Assuming I weighed around 200lbs on New Years, I set a resolution to lose 60lbs this year. I’m going to need to weigh myself soon to see where I am exactly, but I’m excited to have a new goal. As for New Year Resolutions, I’ll make a separate post about them, and why I think they are nonsense.
Photobucket

Drew & Myself, January 2011

I’m excited to be back in the game blog readers, and I hope you’re excited to continue down this path to health and sexiness that we have already come so far on.

3 Responses to “Ch-ch-ch-changes”


  1. […] I mentioned in a previous post New Years Resolutions are nonsense, and I wanted to elaborate on this with regards to eating and […]


  2. […] 26, 2011 As I mentioned briefly in a previous post I am no longer a student and have a grown-up, full-time job. This life change also involved a […]


  3. […] started dating a good friend of mine, I mentioned him in this post near the 2011 new year. Drew has been very supportive of my healthier lifestyle and is often the […]


Leave a Reply

