Celebrating Small Successes

March 4, 2011

PhotobucketI obviously haven’t been blogging as regularly as I had hoped. This is both great, because it means I’ve been busy living my actual life and not spending much time on the internet. But, also not great, because I’m not tracking my progress or taking time to celebrate successes.

This post is not focused well, but I’d like to take a moment to document a few things that have kept me inspired. I was purchasing slacks for work at TJ Maxx and got adventurous with it: choosing to try a 14 instead of a 16, and they fit. With that success under my belt, I went for jeans, and they also fit. I am now proudly a size 14! This is the smallest size I have been as an adult.

Also, I’ve had a few friends that have told me, either in person, or online, that they have started reading this blog and that my work has inspired them to start being healthier. This is probably the biggest feeling of honor and success I have experienced and it’s definitely noteworthy.

I’ll post something focused and more relatable soon. I just really wanted to take a moment to make sure these thoughts of appreciation are documented.

One Response to “Celebrating Small Successes”


  1. […] BMI someday, but nothing really¬†immediate, so I’ve decided to use clothes as a motivator. I’ve done this before, and while it can be frustrating, I find it extremely […]


Leave a Reply

