Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead

July 8, 2011

PhotobucketAs I mentioned earlier this week, I recently watched the documentary Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead, and was deeply inspired. This film, by Joe Cross shows how it’s not too late to regain your health no matter how badly you’ve driven your body to behave. Joe developed an auto-immune disease from being so overweight and eating food that was not very nutritious in value.

This movie has inspired me to start a juice-heavy diet of my own. Drew had a juicer he hasn’t been using because it gets warm and sort of cooks (a.k.a. kills) some of the micro-nutrients in the produce. I don’t really care as much since it’s a free juicer, so I’ve been juicing since Wednesday. I felt sort of tired on Wednesday and Thursday, but today I have been feeling quite energized and clear-headed. I’m not doing a fast. I attempted a fast on Wednesday and tried to go running after work in 80-degree weather; I don’t recommend it. Instead I’m trying to consume only whole foods and ease into very little or no processed food.

Right now I have the produce to choose between the Mean Green, Green lemonade, or Apple Beat Carrot juice. You can see the full recipe list here.

2 Responses to “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead”


  1. […] watching Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead, I was super jazzed on changing up my diet (and still am). Unfortunately, this motivation caused me […]

  2. MD Furz Khan Says:

    I’m excited to discover this page. I wanted to thank you for your time for this particularly fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every bit of it and I have you saved as a favorite to look at new information on your web site.


Leave a Reply

