Cycling Aspirations

July 21, 2011

PhotobucketI’ve had Dirty for about four months now, and while I love him dearly, I’m not super thrilled about riding him for more than a commute. Single speed bikes are awesome for getting around town, especially on flat ground. But, I’ve been getting more and more interested in cycling for fitness and need something that is designed to keep up with me.

As you saw with Ashley last week, and you’ll read about my friend and coworker Lee tomorrow, cycling is a great way to stay fit and also really fun. I don’t plan on riding competitively. It’s just be nice to be able to have something else to do outside. I have been drooling over this Felt bike, and hopefully will have enough saved up to buy it or something similar by the end of the summer.

Leave a Reply

