“Change Your Food

July 26, 2011

PhotobucketChange Your Life”. Seems like a simple statement, but it is also the title of a film I just watched about vegan eating. Jill Ovnik, a vegan woman who has done a lot of nutritional research has put together a half-lecture, half lifestyle film about eating a plant-based, vegan diet.

You can watch the entire film piece by piece at Jill’s site Vegan Gal, or it is available on Netflix streaming at the moment. I will warn you, this is not an entertaining documentary. It’s more like watching a community college level lecture on nutrition, but the message is still great.

I learned a lot about the levels of protein the human body needs, as well as how to create a healthy, easy animal product-free, plant-based diet.

As you know, I’ve been eating a vegan diet in prep for the all-juice diet I’ll be starting August 1st, but the more I eat this way, and the more research I do, the more I think this may stick after I’m done with just juice.

Either way, if vegan or vegetarian eating is something that interests you and you’d like to learn more, I’d suggest checking this movie out. Toward the end there is a guide to eating out and I found that especially helpful.

Leave a Reply

