Juice Cleanse: A Fast Failure

August 2, 2011

PhotobucketWell, this is the second time I’ve tried to do only juice, and this time I whittled my diet down to something all plant based and fairly low in calories so the juice wouldn’t be a shock to my body. And again, I was seeing stars and nearly passing out anytime I tried to run, bike hard or exert myself in any way. So, I am finally admitting that I won’t be completing a juice cleanse at all, ever.

I’m going to try to maintain a vegan diet for now and keep it vegetable, whole grain and protein heavy. Fruits and fats are allowed, but more sparingly.

Sorry to let you all down, but not exercising seems counterproductive to everything I’m working toward: fitness, health, weight loss. I’ll still make juice, though, just as a part of my diet rather than the staple of it.

3 Responses to “Juice Cleanse: A Fast Failure”

  1. An Brach Says:

    We appreciate you showing this content, that is nice one…. I like it a lot and Hope other people might like it as well.


  2. […] diet, but then wanted to lower my cholesterol and decided to do it in a very drastic manner by eating vegan. I still lost weight on the vegan diet, but I had to cut out many of my favorite foods, and […]


Leave a Reply

