Stay Fit When Traveling

August 4, 2011

Photobucket

Me, London, March 2008

I’ve faced this a few times when I’ve been away from home. Even if I’m staying at a hotel with a gym, I usually don’t have the motivation to get up early and workout. I prefer exercising outside, but it can be overwhelming to try to go running in a place where you can easily get lost. This article from Zen Habits tackles this issue with some great suggestions, my favorite being walking everywhere. Check it out if you find working out to be difficult when you travel.

For funzies, I’m including a photo of my trip to London. Yep. I was close to 280lbs in that one, cute!

Leave a Reply

