Vegan Pizza

August 6, 2011

Photobucket

I’m lucky to live in a very vegetarian and vegan friendly place. I have to admit I never really took advantage until last week when I figured I should try all of the tasty options I could before dining on only juice. My favorite by far was the vegan pizza from Pizza Research Institute (or PRI for short). I’d been to PRI before for this amazing smoked gouda creation, and also because my friend Daniel (DJ Leftovers) DJ’d there through grad school.

Anyway, I got the number six: baked spicy tofu, roasted garlic and black olives in the vegan version. Perhaps my favorite thing about PRI is that you can make any pizza on their menu vegan. It was an amazing dinner and lunch the next day. I’m 100% sure that I will be quickly ordering some PRI pizza again!

Leave a Reply

