Vegan Frozen Yogurt!

September 1, 2011

PhotobucketVanilla Jill’s is a local frozen yogurt shop here in Eugene. I was a fan long before I decided to start eating a vegan diet. They always have at least one, sometimes two, vegan options in the shop, and they also have sugarless “tart” yogurt. They have several healthy topping options like nuts and fresh fruit as well.

Last week when I was sick I ventured over the The Kiva, this wine and healthfood shop near my house, with my friend Sam and discovered that Vanilla Jill’s also sells their yogurt by the pint to take home. Vegan peanut butter frozen yogurt definitely found it’s way into my tummy and my heart. I’d like to thank Sam for not only buying me the yogurt, but also taking care of a very sick girl.

Leave a Reply

