Weekly Update

September 13, 2011

PhotobucketI made a video and I didn’t really like it so I’m just doing a weekly update the old fashioned way. You may have noticed that I didn’t post this weekend. The funny thing about being more active is that I spend a lot less time in front of my computer when I’m outside moving around. This weekend I did a lot of bike riding with Sam and played my ukulele, a lot. I have this idea for a new side career where I call myself Ukulele Haley and cover rap songs like “Down on Me” by Jeremiah. Since I didn’t already know how to play the uke, and Sam just bought me one last week, this has been consuming my free time.

This week I’m going to post a book review, maybe two if I finish the second book. I’m also going to talk about some new foods I tried last week, hopefully there will be a new post by Andy, and I also think I’m finally ready to start martial arts (a goal I’ve had), so I’ll post about that as well. Oh and I got a new hat, so I took a picture with it, the hat is unrelated to the post. Well other than I plan on using it as my cycling cap, and that’s exercise, so yeah.

Photobucket

Me and Brenda, my new ukulele

Leave a Reply

