Carnivorous Delights

September 27, 2011

PhotobucketNow that I am officially back on my old diet I have had the pleasure of working meat back into my life. This past weekend Sam cooked us up the most delicious steak with bleu cheese melted on top. The cuts of beef we bought were so big mine actually was Sunday dinner and Monday breakfast.

I’ve also been trying to prepare large quantities of things that will keep through the week for easy meals. These include hard-boiled eggs and baked chicken breasts.

One of the biggest focuses I have now is to make sure I am consuming enough greens to balance out all this protein. I really enjoy putting sliced chicken, or tuna over spinach. Buying and pre-cutting broccoli and other veggies and portioning them into bags so they are ready to go is also something I need to start doing.

Here’s to a new week of delicious meals and to keeping things balanced so my cholesterol continues to lower.

2 Responses to “Carnivorous Delights”


  1. Awesome blog post, this is exactly what I posted about the other day. Keep up the good work.

  2. Bill Says:

    Awesome post, this is nearly exactly what I posted about the other day. Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

