Lifehacker Workout: Day 1

October 24, 2011

PhotobucketAlrighty guys, despite being sick, today is the first day of the Lifehacker workout and I am going to take a stab at it after work. If you’re interested in playing along here is today’s workout.

I walk or bike 2-miles round trip to work daily, but I’ve decided that doesn’t count as “exercise” because my body is already accustom to that amount of activity. After work I will force myself to do some jogging/walking intervals, and then the strength training (push ups, crunches and squats), I may even throw some lunges in there.

I am also trying to talk my roomie Ashley into doing this with me. If anyone else out there is doing it along you can download Fleetly to track your workouts!

On a different note, working out while you’re sick isn’t a terrible idea. I know a lot of people that use being sick as an excuse to take it easy, but it’s been shown that working out helps boost your immune system. Just don’t workout if you have a fever, and if you’re sick don’t be a douche and go to a group class or sweat all over everything in the gym. I don’t use a gym and do my workouts alone so mostly, this isn’t a big deal, but if you’re going to be sharing recycled air in a hot yoga room be kind and stay home if you’re ill.

**Post workout update: did about two miles with my dogs, then did reps of 5 push-ups, 10 squats and 20 crunches. Each rotation took about a minute, so in 10 minutes I managed to knock out 200 crunches, 100 squats and 50 push-ups. I can already tell I am going to be soooooore tomorrow.

One Response to “Lifehacker Workout: Day 1”


  1. […] don’t know if anyone else (that follows me) started the Lifehacker workout I posted about, but I have been keeping up with the Monday, Wednesday and Friday routines. I generally walk or jog […]


Leave a Reply

