Hood to Coast

November 9, 2011

PhotobucketWell, in the past I posted about my friend–now roommate–Ashley P, running Hood to Coast or H2C, and now I’m on board for 2012. I feel like this isn’t too much of a commitment because the world is going to end in 2012, anyway and even if it doesn’t there is enough time to train for the end of next August.

Speaking of training I got myself in gear and ran this morning. I also politely coughed up a bunch of phlegm in someone’s yard, but that is a different story.

This year for H2C all participants are required to run a 10k before July. I’m going to start looking for one in January or February. I am nervous to participate in such a big race, but the team members (most of whom I have Facebook stalked) seem like cool people. Also, it’s a great motivation to workout aside from trying to lose weight. The goal now is to get in good enough shape to compete and weight loss will just accompany that naturally.

One Response to “Hood to Coast”


  1. […] with her a week, plus hitting the gym on my own five times a week and still walk/jog training for Hood to Coast. I am being very very active, and my body feels like a series of bricks held together by […]


Leave a Reply

