Boots with the Fur (with the fur)

November 16, 2011

PhotobucketI’d like to thank Flo Rider’s song Low and the entire year of 2008 for this entry’s title. This day, Wednesday, November 16th, 2011, marks quite an epic occasion.

Today is the day that I’ve decided to wedge my newly “normal” sized calves into boots for the winter. I’ve never been able to purchase boots before as my calves when I started this blog were 22″ and about 24″ when I started losing weight. Regular boots tend to have a 16″ opening which the expectation that the wearer of said boots has about 14″ calves and can fit jeans, socks or leggings somewhere in their with their tiny legs.

Considering I’m right on the cusp of being able to fit cloth into these things with my legs, I’m going to take it slow on the jeans/socks, and rely heavily on leggings and tights to keep me warm and prevent chaffing. I am just super excited to be able to sport a winter staple many women take for granted.

Also, as a side note, when writing this post and looking up my first measurements, I’ve realized that my waist is about half an inch away from my first posted thigh measurement. I don’t really feel or look that different, but that really puts things in perspective–at least for the moment. I have so much farther to go.

Leave a Reply

