Acceptable Food Lists

November 29, 2011

PhotobucketYears ago, (2008ish) when Missy Elliot dropped a bunch of weight, I had read that she followed two diets. Unfortunately, I cannot find any good articles on this now, but I wanted to write about the idea anyway.

I find myself doing this: I have a general diet of foods that are my usual go-to acceptable diet foods, and then I have a small list of stricter really-trying-to-drop-weight foods. So, I’ve decided to post my lists so you have an idea of what I’ve been eating:

A List (stricter)

Snacks
Cashews
Pistachios
Peanuts
Almonds
Almond butter
Peanut butter
Celery
Dark chocolate
Red Wine
Gin
Tea

Breakfasts
Flax seed oil
Frozen mixed berries
Soy milk (unsweetened)
Bananas
Eggs

Lunch & Dinner
Coconut oil
Onions
Garlic
Broccoli
Spinach
Bell peppers
Chicken
Fish

B List (more lax)

Snacks
Cashews
Pistachios
Peanuts
Almonds
Almond butter
Peanut butter
Celery
Dark chocolate
Red Wine
Gin
Tea
Apples
Sorbet
Vegan ice cream
Whole wheat toast
Popcorn

Breakfasts
Flax seed oil
Frozen mixed berries
Soy milk (unsweetened)
Bananas
Eggs
Vegan cereal

Lunch & Dinner
Coconut oil
Onions
Garlic
Broccoli
Spinach
Bell peppers
Chicken
Fish
Gluten-free pasta
Vegan pizza
Rice

Basically the difference between the two is the amount of carbs. Usually I follow A pretty strictly during the week, and find myself on B on weekends or holidays. A is also my key diet if I’m trying really hard to get into a new dress size, or want to drop weight a bit faster for an event or specific goal/date.

One Response to “Acceptable Food Lists”


  1. […] Yesterday I posted about what I normally eat. I also normally exercise every day, and some days work out twice, or do really strenuous work outs (like 10 miles runs, two days in a row, yeah… still recovering from that one). […]


Leave a Reply

