Dance Party Cardio

December 6, 2011

Photobucket

Me, Solo Dance Partying Circa May 2010

It’s been balls-freezing-off cold here and I am not too motivated to get outside and run around. I have been contemplating joining a gym (although I am pretty against this idea), but there is a small one close to my house that is 24-hours.

Until I make up my mind I have been rowing and dance partying solo for the past week. Yes, this is just what it sounds like. I bundle up in sweats, and dance sluttily to booty bass music for an hour or so. I swear it’s a great workout. Plus, I discovered my love of Dev through this thanks in large to Pandora. How can you not “like your beats fast and your bass down low” when you have “a sex drive that’s push to start”? FANTASTIC.

Anyway, don’t let the weather be a barrier to getting your sweat on.

Suggested playlists for this activity:

  • “Dancing in the Dark” – Dev
  • “No Hands” – Waka Flocka
  • “Diva” – Beyonce
  • “Lil’ Freak” – Usher
  • “Down on Me” – Jeremih
  • “Swing” – Savage
  • “Lollipop” – Lil’ Wayne
  • “Jumpin’ Jumpin'” – Destiny’s Child

And if you don’t like bad hip hop:

  • “Hard to Beat” by Hard-Fi
  • “Cold Dust Girl” by Hey Champ
  • “Fire in you New Shoes” by Kaskade
  • “Birthday” by Awesome New Republic
  • “Good for Great” by Matt & Kim
  • “Ambling Alp” by Yeasayer
  • “Keep Your Eyes Ahead” by The Helio Sequence
  • “Polite Dance Song” by The Bird and The Bee
  • “The Dress Looks Nice on You” by Sufjan Stevens
  • “Karate” by Kennedy
  • “Hot Lips” by Pacific
Leave a Reply

