Week ‘o Foods

December 14, 2011

PhotobucketAlright, I tried to do this once before, but needless to say I failed. I am going to post my meals for the week to not only keep myself accountable in trying to get back on my diet, but also to let everyone else know what I’m eating.

Learning from past mistakes, I think it’s going to be easier to post the meals I ate yesterday today. So, here is Tuesday’s menu:

  • Frozen mixed berries
  • Pomegranate raspberry green tea
  • Peppermint snow mocha (soy)
  • Pistachios
  • Ginger Kombucha
  • Spinach salad (including broccoli, green bell pepper and snow peas)
  • Vegan spaghetti (sauce and noodles)
  • Popcorn popped in canola oil

Clearly one of these things is not like the others. I didn’t NEED the mocha, but I did want caffeine and I told myself it was okay because I am sick. Instead I should’ve ordered black coffee or an Americano. In the spirit of giving into temptation: here is a Lifehacker article on how to avoid it. That’s right kids, I may have the problems, but I’ve also got the solutions. I’m like the back of your high school math book… at least for the odd numbers.

Leave a Reply

