Spice Yourself Skinny

December 15, 2011

PhotobucketI’ve heard from several unreliable sources over the years that spicy foods help boost your metabolism. This isn’t an excuse I use to go off my usual diet, but I can’t pretend it isn’t in the back of my mind.

After poking about the internet a bit I feel this article from the Seattle PI best sums it up. Spicy foods do speed up you metabolism but only temporarily (while you eat them and briefly afterward).

I guess this is good news. I will keep this in mind when I’m wolfing down tempeh raspberry habanero wings from Hot Mama’s next.

Leave a Reply

