Week of Foods Conclusion

December 20, 2011

PhotobucketWell I started the week of food tracking on (last) Tuesday, so here is what I ate (this) Monday to wrap up the week:

  • Banana peanut butter “ice cream”
  • Spaghetti squash and spinach with vegan spaghetti sauce
  • Newman Os

I stayed home sick on Monday so I spent most of the day sleeping (hence the lack of food consumed).

From looking over my food intake for the week it pretty much confirmed what I already knew. I eat very well during the week. It doesn’t feel like a chore or boring because my eating habits fit very well into the structure of my daily schedule. BUT, on the weekends when I don’t have a structured schedule I make poor choices. I’ve tried to brainstorm some ideas to improve my weekend eating, but I definitely need to get serious about changing my habits if I want to see progress.

Leave a Reply

