Weekly Update

December 29, 2011

Photobucket

Me and Food Processor after a several hour drive

Yeah, so I realize it’s Thursday and I only posted like twice last week. Christmas weekend plus work equaled a surprisingly draining past few days.

Speaking of Christmas, Andy bought me a food processor! So far I’ve enjoyed making garlic hummus, roasted bell pepper hummus, and roasted beet hummus. All of which I’ll post recipes for throughout the coming week. Andy made some amazing guacamole (look at the color!) and also some salsa–which was too hot for me.

Photobucket

Garlic Hummus

Photobucket

Guacamole

The checker looked at me oddly when I bought 8 cans of garbanzo beans, but I’ve only got three left at this point. SUCK IT grocery man. I’ve got hummus to make.

Leave a Reply

