New Years 2012

January 1, 2012

Photobucket

Me, NYE 2011, in prep for a rave

Well well well it is that time of year where everyone makes resolutions and vows to better themselves for the new year. I posted about this last year, and again, I’m not resolving to do anything specific.

In the last year I have: improved my physical strength, endurance and overall health, steadily eaten a much healthier diet, landed a job I genuinely enjoy, experienced two relationships that taught me a lot about myself and what I want in a partner, started therapy and tried many many new things.

I don’t want to pin myself to anything specific, but in 2012 I want to strive to be healthy in all facets of my life. I know this blog is centered around physical heath and weight loss, but what is that without having a balanced and happy life as a whole? I am very inspired by this blog which I just recently added to my blogroll. She posts a lot of gluten-free vegan recipes, but also has a great perspective on overall health and wellness.

I do want to try some new things this year: joining a martial art, running Hood to Coast and getting into yoga. I also want to try and be more consistant on my diet. But, I don’t want to resolve to do these things because once I mess up it becomes failure. Instead I vow to take each day individually and just try to make the best choices I can for my health.

I wish all of you a fruitful and prosperous new year.

2 Responses to “New Years 2012”


  1. […] posted numerous times about New Years Resolutions. Despite my distaste for them, I made a few this year, one of which is getting into yoga, and […]


  2. […] My goal for 2012 was to be healthy in all facets of life, including relationships. I find myself in one again, and aside from emotional health (arguably the most important factor in a relationship), we are striving to adhere to healthy eating and exercise routines. Since relationships generally seem to give people a sense of comfort and acceptance, it’s not uncommon to see one or both partners pack on some pounds after they’ve settled down. Instead of giving in to those fuzzy feelings and taking advantage of now having a partner to check out new restaurants with, we have employed some tactics to aid us in making weight loss progress: […]


Leave a Reply

