2012 Academy Awards

February 27, 2012

Photobucket

Oscars 2012 and 2010

I’m foregoing my usual Measurement Monday post this week for two reasons, one: I didn’t actually measure myself this morning, so I don’t have any new content to post, and two: I have something much better!

Two years ago my friend Carina started a tradition (one she had done herself as a kid) of dressing up in bed sheets, as dresses, we call them “sheet dresses” and watching the Oscars. We did it back in 2010, right before I started this blog, and we did it again this year. I was surprised when I looked up the old photos and saw how different I now look.

Unfortunately, I wouldn’t allow any full body shots back in 2010, but still my face and forearm are visibly slimmer. Not that health is the theme of this tradition: I pretty much downed an entire bottle of champagne last night, but it’s still fun to see the changes. And, just because I love my friends, here are some other photos from the night!
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

4 Responses to “2012 Academy Awards”

  1. olgasjourney Says:

    Wow, I can see a big difference from the 2010 photo. You’re looking great!

  2. Devorah Says:

    such a cute idea!

  3. My Homepage Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/2012-academy-awards/ […]…


Leave a Reply

