Gettin’ Personal

March 2, 2012

Photobucket

Summer 2012: These will be my abs

The big news for today is that I’ve decided to invest a significant amount of money and time into my personal training by… hiring a personal trainer.

Like I said in yesterday’s post: I’ve been working out and dieting by myself for over two years, and in those two years I’ve seen some amazing results. I firmly believe anyone can lose weight and become healthier on their own–if they really want to.

However, I am ready for more. I want to be able to run distances, I want to rock a bikini this summer and flex my abs rather than suck in. I’m ready to dedicate my energy to reaching the best possible physical condition my body can be in. I realize this is going to mean little or no drinking, a very strict diet, working out for a majority of my free time and making all of these things a priority over the other recreational activities in my life. Basically my partying budget HAS to become my personal training budget for me to be able to afford a personal trainer, but from a long-term health perspective, this may be one of the best financial moves I’ve ever made.

Today I’m meeting with Lyndsi over at Genuine Fitness to develop a meal and exercise training plan that is right for my goals. Goals that include training for distance running races and having fitness competition level body fat. Basically I’m gonna get ripped.

Leave a Reply

