New Application: Lose It!

March 14, 2012

PhotobucketIf you are a member of the Apple army this application may be useful to you–and even if you aren’t I know the app is also available for Android (but really, what’s the point, be part of my cult kthx). Even if you aren’t on your phone you can use the web interface here.

I featured a different food/exercise tracking app on here in the past, but I find Lose It! to have more options and also has a feature that allows you to scan the barcode of the food you’re entering.

Lyndsi suggested this app because I’m actually needing to keep track of my caloric intake now that I’m working out so much. I’ve never been asked to eat more food before so that is also exciting. But, even if you’re just aiming to maintain your weight, this is a great app to have–and it’s free!

Leave a Reply

