My Workout Schedule

March 16, 2012

PhotobucketI’ve had a few people IRL (in real life, although I shouldn’t have to tell you this, internet user) ask me what my workout schedule looks like now that I’m using the gym and whatnot, so I figured this would be a good thing to post for anyone looking to be a workout buddy, or if you’re just curious:

Monday: Ideally I’m up at 6am and running 2.5 miles. After work I meet Lyndsi to do upper body (chest, shoulders, arms, back) and core work for an hour. After that I hit the gym for 30 minutes of cardio and 30 minutes of swimming.

Tuesday: Running 2.5 miles before work, hitting the gym after work for 60 minutes of cardio and 30 minutes of swimming.

Wednesday: Running 2.5 miles before work. After work I meet Lyndsi to do lower body and core for an hour. Then gym for 30 minutes cardio and 30 minutes in the pool.

Thursday: Sometimes I use this day to rest. If not: running 2.5 before work, gym for upper body on my own, 30 minutes cardio, 30 minutes pool.

Friday: Running 2.5 before work, after work lower body on my own, 30 mins cardio (try to hit the step mill instead of the treadmill or elliptical to kill my legs), Zumba for an hour, and swimming for 30 mins.

Saturday: RUN 10 MILES. It’s a walk/jog actually, but it SUUUUUCKS. Then gym for 30 mins GENTLE cardio, and 30 mins in the pool.

Sunday: Sometimes I use this day to rest too, but if not either run 2.5 or 10 miles depending on how I feel. Hit the gym for core work and swimming.

Basically I am working out like 12-14 times a week. You’d think I’d feel exhausted, but I’m actually very energized and often feel like I could be pushing myself harder. So, there you have it. If you’re a member at Oakway Fitness I am always looking for more workout buddies. If you’re in the area and interested in working with a personal trainer, Lyndsi is awesome and I can put you in touch, and if you’re just curious–hopefully that helped. I’m thinking some new progress photos will be in order after the weekend, so see you Monday (or rather you’ll see me… a lot of me).

Leave a Reply

