Do You Coregasm?

March 21, 2012

PhotobucketAfter the Huffington Post picked up this article yesterday I wasn’t even going to post about it, but it’s my party and I’ll blog if I want to–even if everyone already read it and posted on Facebook about it themselves.

This didn’t happen on my morning run yesterday, or my morning row today, but usually when I’m in the gym–specifically when I’m weight lifting, I experience mini-orgasms. I never really thought much of it. I mean you tense up muscles to lift and they release when you relax, so it makes sense that it feels good. Psychology Today published a study done at Indiana University exploring what they are deeming “coregasms”.

The interesting thing about this is the proof that orgasms aren’t directly tied to sex. I’m personally excited that I’m not the only one experiencing this, but now I’m sort of creeped out by the other ladies at the gym. Are you grunting because it’s pain or pleasure? Am I having a menage when I accidentally make eye contact in the weight room? Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

