Recipe: Pumpkin Mousse

April 14, 2012

PhotobucketThis is a 100% original recipe. I was craving pumpkin like crazy on Tuesday and decided it was time to try and whip something up. Pumpkin on it’s own (unsweeted, not pie filling mix) is really good for you–so I figured if I stuck to healthy fats and kept it sugar-free it wouldn’t be so bad as a dessert.

  • 1 15oz can of pumpkin
  • 1 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 1 box of Jello sugar-free pudding (I used vanilla)
  • 1 tablespoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 tablespoon nutmeg

Make sure the whipping cream is very cold. Throw the pumpkin puree, spices and Jello into a bowl and combine. Then, using a whisk, whip in the cream a few tablespoons at a time. In about five minutes you’ll have a nice mousse. I divided mine into 4 servings–one of which I ate immediately, the other three I stored in the refrigerator. I don’t know how long they last because I ate mine all in two days, but I’d imagine it’s the same shelf-life as regular homemade Jello pudding. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

