Measurement Monday

April 16, 2012

Photobucket

I’m pretty frustrated with my measurements lately. I know that I need to stay focused on long-term results, but it’s pretty discouraging when you’re working really hard and seeing the opposite of what you’d like.

I ran my first race yesterday (see tomorrow’s post) and so my leg muscles were pretty swollen when I took my measurements last night. Plus, I’m lifting almost every day, so it seems there is always some part of my body that isn’t accurately being measured because it needs rest. I feel stronger and healthier than I ever have. But, seeing inches go up rather than down is discouraging. It’s only a matter of time before I see inches drop–I’ve got to build/retain muscle to burn off the fat. Perhaps I’ll measure myself less often?

  • Waist: 32″
  • Hips: 40″
  • Bust: 37″
  • Thigh: 27
  • Calf: 17
  • Upper Arm: 12″
Leave a Reply

