Dietary ReSTRICTions

April 18, 2012

PhotobucketSince I’ve been writing this blog, and dieting overall, I’ve been following my own bastardized low-carb diet. It’s sort of like Atkins, except I eat a LOT of peanut butter–and I sort of cheat–a lot.

I’ve grown tired of seeing such little progress lately, so I’ve decided to sit down with Lyndsi and develop a pretty strict meal plan. My idea is this: I’m going to outline every meal/snack for a day, and eat the same thing every single day for a week. I know I’ll be sick of these foods by the end of the week, but I’ll change it up every week. My thoughts here are as follows:

  • I’ll already know the caloric content for all of my food every day, it will be consistent and one less thing for me to think about.
  • I’ll know that I’m getting a proper balance of nutrients and again, not have to think about it.
  • I’ll have food prepared to bring to work with me, so I won’t be skipping meals, or buying food that’s sort of on my diet.

I’m going to outline a few different options and have Lyndsi look over them so I can start Sunday. This should be easier for grocery shopping too, cause I’ll know exactly what I need for the week. One thing I know will be included in my plan are baked onions.

Baked Onion Recipe

Preheat oven to 400 degrees, chop one large sweet yellow onion into large pieces (think potato chip size), and peel all the layers apart. Spread pieces in a single layer on a baking sheet and bake for 20-30 minutes. You’re looking to dry out the pieces and blacken the ends.

It’s only about 80 calories for a giant onion. They get sort of caramelized, crunchy, and sweet. Plus, they help increase your testosterone levels naturally, which is very beneficial if you are trying to build muscle.

6 Responses to “Dietary ReSTRICTions”


  1. […] As I posted earlier this week, my diet has taken on some new restrictions. So far I’m really enjoying my daily meal plan. Yes, I’m eating the same things every single day, but I feel like I’m eating all day long, and I’m only intaking 1200 calories! […]


  2. […] a few people have asked about my meal plan for the week, I figured I’d go ahead and post what I’m eating (for the next 7 days), […]

  3. Ron Says:

    Hei
    I cannot track down you on facebook or twitter.


  4. […] #6 4 ounces tilapia, 2 cups romaine, 2 tablespoons yellow mustard, one baked onion (245 […]


  5. […] #6 4 ounces tilapia, 2 cups romaine, 2 tablespoons yellow mustard, one baked onion (245 […]


Leave a Reply

