Recipe: Protein Pancake

April 20, 2012

PhotobucketAs I posted earlier this week, my diet has taken on some new restrictions. So far I’m really enjoying my daily meal plan. Yes, I’m eating the same things every single day, but I feel like I’m eating all day long, and I’m only intaking 1200 calories!

For breakfast every morning I’ve been having a protein pancake. This is really good after a run (which is usually when I’m eating it) because it has both protein and carbs). And, it’s REEEEALLY easy to make:

  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 3 egg whites
  • Cinnamon (to taste)
  • Cooking spray (olive or coconut oil is best)

Combine egg and oats in a bowl and season with cinnamon. Spray your frying pan and heat to medium. Once your pan is warm dump in your oat mixture and allow it to set up. Flip once and cook until all of the egg has solidified.

You can eat this with sugar-free syrup, sugar-free jam, or some sort of nut butter (but this takes away from fat allowances later in the day). I honestly thought this sounded really gross before I tried it, but I like ’em without any sort of topping at all. And, the whole recipe is only 225 calories.

3 Responses to “Recipe: Protein Pancake”


  1. […] #1: Protein pancake with sugar free jam (245 […]


  2. […] #1 Protein pancake with sugar free jam (245 […]


  3. […] #1 Protein pancake with sugar free syrup (260 […]


Leave a Reply

