I Wanna Get Dirty

April 26, 2012

PhotobucketToday’s post title is inspired by this song. I’m willing to bet everyone that reads my blog already knew that.

People that know me in real life know that I am girly. I’ve never been camping. I own a giant box of makeup which I use daily. I don’t even like having my hair up in a ponytail or bun unless I’m working out. Which is why it may be a surprise to everyone that I’m thinking about training for a Spartan Race. There’s a race sort of like this happening in Eugene called The Dirty Dash, which I plan to register for when I get paid, but ultimately, I’d like to travel to and run the real deal.

Something about training to be extremely animalistic and get super filthy while climbing over obstacles and sprinting in the mud makes me willing to leave my flowery smelling comfort-zone (temporarily) and get dirrrrty. I’ll post again as the time approaches–but stay tuned for photos of a very muddy girl come July. Also, if anyone is in the area and wants to run the Dirty Dash together–it’s 4 miles total, up at Mt. Pisgah, with several obstacles in between. What’s more fun than getting dirty together??

2 Responses to “I Wanna Get Dirty”

  1. KK Says:

    Tara and I are planning on doing the Dirty Dash. I got the day off work…just need to register.


Leave a Reply

