Recipe: Homemade “Sushi”

May 4, 2012

PhotobucketAs I mentioned after my first 5k, one of the things I miss most is rice. Included in the laundry list of meals containing rice that I enjoy is sushi. However, Lyndsi turned me on to a simple meal that sort of serves the purpose–tuna wrapped in seaweed, or homemade “sushi”. I’m using quotation marks here because you can obviously make real sushi at home too, but then things get all ricey…

Photobucket

Anyway, you basically just take a can (or pouch if you have more money than I do) of tuna and mix it with mustard. I like to use spicy brown, but you can do whatever you like. Trader Joes sells packets of Wasabi flavored seaweed (as pictured) for $0.99 a piece–and only 60 cals for the whole package. Plop the tuna into each seaweed wrapper by the spoonful, roll and enjoy. 262 cals if you use a 5 oz can of tuna with 2 tablespoons of mustard and the entire package of seaweed.

I am running my second 5k tomorrow morning for Cinco de Mayo, so I could probably justify eating some rice tonight, but I’m not going to. Running 3.2 miles isn’t any more cardio than I usually do and carb loading isn’t going to be necessary. I am excited to post my results and also a before/after picture in my favorite Cinco de Mayo shirt. Happy Friday all!

I’m now on Facebook and Twitter, follow me at:
https://www.facebook.com/FigureFinder
https://twitter.com/#!/FigureFinderMH
8 Responses to “Recipe: Homemade “Sushi””

  1. URL Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 97009 more Infos: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/recipe-homemade-sushi/ […]…

  2. cash advance Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 79317 more Infos: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/recipe-homemade-sushi/ […]…


  3. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/recipe-homemade-sushi/ […]…


  4. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/recipe-homemade-sushi/ […]…

  5. aaron wall Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/recipe-homemade-sushi/ […]…


  6. … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 65427 more Infos: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/recipe-homemade-sushi/ […]…

  7. Janice Reid Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 77446 more Infos: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/recipe-homemade-sushi/ […]…

  8. aaron wall Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 77673 more Infos: figurefinder.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/recipe-homemade-sushi/ […]…


Leave a Reply

