This Week’s Meal Plan

May 8, 2012

PhotobucketAnd the theme of this week is TILAPIA. I ate myself sick of chicken, so here is the daily meal plan* (for the most part, I’ll explain at the end):

  • Meal #1 Protein pancake with sugar free jam (245 cals)
  • Meal #2 3 hard-boiled egg whites, 2 cups spinach (89 cals)
  • Meal #3 4 ounces tilapia, 2 cups romaine, 2 tablespoons yellow mustard (181 cals)
  • Meal #4 3 hard-boiled egg whites, 2 cups spinach (89 cals)
  • Meal #5 4 ounces tilapia, 2 cups romaine, 2 tablespoons yellow mustard (181 cals)
  • Meal #6 4 ounces tilapia, 2 cups romaine, 2 tablespoons yellow mustard, one baked onion (245 cals)
  • Snack 2 tablespoons natural peanut butter (200 cals)

Total calorie intake: 1230

Last week I wasn’t eating enough. I started getting headaches toward the end of the day, and I’m also doing about 90-120 minutes of cardio so I needed to up my calorie intake a little bit. So far so good this week.

*I am also carb cycling, which means on M,W & F I am intaking 50 grams of carbs, and on Tu & Th I’m intaking 80 grams of carbs. On the weekends I’m intaking 0 carbs–YES, zero carbs. Basically meals 4, or 4 and 5 depending on the day will have an additional 1/2 cup of oats added, and on the weekend days meal 1 is actually just egg whites and peanut butter.

One Response to “This Week’s Meal Plan”


  1. It is tremendous weblog, I need to be like you


Leave a Reply

