This Week’s Meal Plan

May 16, 2012

Photobucket

Meal #5, chicken, baby spinach and mustard. Yum.

After last weeks FISHSTRAVAGANZA I was back in the mood for chicken, so this meal plan is chicken heavy. Also, I get more calories now, so there is more food and my tummy is happy:

  • Meal #1 Protein pancake with sugar free syrup (260 cals)
  • Meal #2 3 hard-boiled egg whites, 2 cups spinach (89 cals)
  • Meal #3 4 ounces chicken, 2 cups spinach, 2 tablespoons yellow mustard (158 cals)
  • Meal #4 3 hard-boiled egg whites, 2 cups spinach (89 cals)
  • Meal #5 4 ounces chicken, 2 cups spinach, 2 tablespoons yellow mustard (158 cals)
  • Meal #6 4 ounces tilapia, 2 cups romaine, 2 tablespoons yellow mustard, one baked onion (245 cals)
  • Meal # 7 4 ounces chicken, 1 cup broccoli, 1 kale chips (214)
  • Snack 4 tablespoons natural almond butter (340 cals)

Total calorie intake: 1553

I honestly feel like I am just constantly eating, which sounds lovely, but it’s sort of a chore. I’ll post the recipe for Kale Chips tomorrow, and Monday I am excited to weigh-in and see if eating more helps me see better weighloss results. I am also still carb cycling, so this shifts slightly by the day, and I don’t have any carbs on the weekends.

One Response to “This Week’s Meal Plan”


  1. […] As promised yesterday, here is the recipe I use for kale chips: […]


Leave a Reply

