Movin’ On Up!

June 8, 2012

PhotobucketLast night I reached a milestone I hadn’t even planned on–unlike my other goals. My whole life I’ve been heavy for my frame, and I’m a very pear-shaped lady, so most of my strength is down in my legs. This means pull-ups, push-ups, bench presses and most upperbody work is fairly difficult for me. I even remember doing “girl push-ups” from my knees as early as grade and middle school PE.

Last night, though, I did my very first real push-up from my feet! And, I didn’t stop there. Actually I did 30 medicine ball push-ups (5 on each side, 3 sets). Then for fun tried a regular push-up and knocked out two. Riding high on my push-up victory I came home and did two more. Mind you all of this happened at the end of an hour long arm workout, so I’m excited to see what I can do when my biceps aren’t completely fatigued and swollen with blood.

I am literally pushing past goals. It feels good to realize I am much more capable than I give myself credit for. Push your body–you’ll be surprised at what you can do!

Leave a Reply

