Back on Track

June 26, 2012

PhotobucketDespite my knee being slightly more crunchy sounding today I’m feeling great. I was originally going to post about hitting my quickest mile time to date this weekend, except I crushed that time with a new PR of 11:22 mins this morning. Mind you, this is after a leg day with Lyndsi yesterday. I may be a little swollen, but nothing hurts and it feels great to be getting back into my old habits.

Speaking of habits I need to clean my diet up a bit too. Without lots of cardio (due to the knee) I’m up on the scale 2.5 lbs–which is 1.2% bodyfat. I’m dedicating myself to at least 30 minutes of cardio daily and NO FROYO. Those decisions alone should help, but I also need to choose lean meats like chicken instead of pork. Geezus, I do love pork, though. AND I’m dropping my calorie intake a little bit. I want to be at 28% bodyfat in two weeks when I weigh in next.

2 Responses to “Back on Track”

  1. Lyndsi Says:

    Let me know if there’s anything more I can do to support you at home! You have a plan…..Plan to succeed!!!!:)


Leave a Reply

