2012 Butte to Butte

June 28, 2012

PhotobucketAfter a painfully disappointing run this morning–literally, I aimed for 6+ miles and my knee started screaming around 2–I’ve decided to only register for the 5k instead of the 10k at this year’s Butte to Butte. Last year, on July 4th, I got caught in traffic (in my car) as this race went through the center of town and I felt so lazy sitting there in place watching hundreds of people smiling and getting exercise. I’m proud to say I’ll be one of the people stopping traffic this year (like I don’t already stop traffic anyway on account of how hawt I am) AND my friend Lauren will be running the 5k with me; it’s her first race!

If you’re in the Eugene area the race is $17 (without buying a shirt) and you can register here up until July 3rd.

Leave a Reply

